Welcome to the Heights Section of Jersey City, NJ



CASID Meeting Schedule

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

CASID Meetings are open to the public. As meetings may become postponed or relocated due to unforeseen events, please contact the CASID office to confirm the scheduled meeting and announce your intention to participate prior to attending: Email or Ph.: (201) 656-1366

Month Date Year Day Time Location
Status
December 8 2020 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
January 12 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
February 9 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
March 16 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
April 13 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
May 4 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
June 8 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
July 13 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
August 10 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
September 14 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
October 12 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
November 9 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  
December 7 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  

The CASID Office is located at 366 Central Avenue, 2nd Floor, Jersey City, NJ 07307.

Annual Meeting of the Corporation

Schedule Month Date Year Day Time Location Status
Last March 10th 2020 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting HELD
Next March 16th 2021 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  

Meeting Agenda: Release of Annual Report and members will vote to adopt next budget.

Board of Trustees Elections are held every two years at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation. Next Election will be held on March 16, 2021

Special Meeting of the Corporation: Referendum to Extend the SID

Schedule Month Date Year Day Time Location
Status
Last October 13 2020 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting HELD
Next October 14 2025 Tuesday 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting  

Meeting Agenda: As per CASID's Sunset Clause, a referendum vote must be taken at least once every five years to continue S.I.D. Program for another term.

Private Meeting Requests

The CASID office isn't just an office; it's a solution center for current businesses, prospective businesses and the neighboring community. If the CASID can't solve a problem directly, it can serve as an effective liaison between businesses and the public agencies, utilities or businesses that can. The CASID office is available to meet with anyone who has a specific concern related to the shopping district. All private meeting requests should be emailed to the office. Walk-ins may be turned away.